Nominations for Leader and Deputy Leader

Leader (Chair of Strategy and Resources Committee)	Deputy Leader (Vice- Chair of Strategy and Resources Committee)
	Catherine Braun

Nominations for committee membership

	(a) Audit aı	nd Standards Committee	e (9 seats)	
Conservative (3 seats)	Labour (2 seats)	Lib Dem (1 seat)	Green (2 seats)	No Group (1 seat)
Keith Pearson	Paula Baker	Rich Wilsher	Martin Pearcy	Nigel Studdert-Kennedy
Stephen Davies	Steve Robinson		Norman Kay	
Nick Hurst				
	(b) Community Se	ervices & Licensing Com	mittee (12 seats)	
Conservative (4 seats)	Labour (4 seats)	Lib Dem (1 seat)	Green (3 seats)	No Group (0 seats)
John Jones	Chis Brine	Ken Tucker	Beki Aldam	
Gordon Craig	Jessie Hoskin		Kate Crews	
Julie Job	Nigel Prenter		Jonathan Edmunds	
Gill Oxley	Natalie Bennett			
NB. member	(c) Develops must have attended the	opment Control Commit compulsory annual train		t on the committee
Conservative (5 seats)	Labour (4 seats)	Lib Dem (0 seats)	Green (3 seats)	No Group (0 seats)
Haydn Jones	Jenny Miles		Martin Baxendale	
Jason Bullingham	Chris Brine		Lucas Schoemaker	
Victoria Gray	Helen Fenton		Martin Brown	
Mark Ryder	Ashley Smith			
Loraine Patrick				

Council Annual Meeting
Agenda Item 7, 8, 9, 10
19 May 2022
Appendix A

	(d) Env	ironment Committee (13	seats)	
Conservative (5 seats)	Labour (3 seats)	Lib Dem (1 seat)	Green (4 seats)	No Group (0 seats)
Haydn Jones	Robin Layfield	George James	Chloe Turner	
Dave Mossman	Natalie Bennett		Norman Kay	
Brian Tipper	Ashley Smith		Martin Brown	
Haydn Sutton			Tricia Watson	
Christopher Evans				
	(e) H	ousing Committee (12 se	eats)	
Conservative (4 seats)	Labour (5 seats)	Lib Dem (0 seats)	Green (3 seats)	No Group (0 seats)
Lindsey Green	Mattie Ross		Lucas Schoemaker	
Trina Davis	Paula Baker		Steve Hynd	
Nick Housden	Laurie Davies		Christopher Jockel	
Loraine Patrick	Colin Fryer			
	Jenny Miles			
	(f) Strategy a	and Resources Committe	ee (13 seats)	
• •	nt on basis of such councillo are conditional on such coun ing Committees.			nity Services & Licensing
Conservative (5 seats)	Labour (4 seats)	Lib Dem (1 seat)	Green (3 seats)	No Group (0 seats)
Stephen Davies*	Doina Cornell*	Ken Tucker*	Catherine Braun*	
Nick Hurst	Chris Brine**		Chloe Turner**	
Gordon Craig	Mattie Ross**		Martin Pearcy	
Keith Pearson	Trevor Hall			
Milala I I accardana				

Nick Housden

Nominations for Chair and Vice Chairs of Committees

(g) Audit and Standards Committee				
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group
		CHAIR		
				Nigel Studdert-Kennedy
		VICE-CHAIR		
			Martin Pearcy	
	(h) Community	Services & Licensin	g Committee	
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group
		CHAIR		
	Chris Brine			
VICE-CHAIR				
			Beki Aldam	

Council Annual Meeting
19 May 2022

Agenda Item 7, 8, 9, 10
Appendix A

(i) Development Control Committee						
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group		
	CHAIR					
			Martin Baxendale			
		VICE CHAIR				
	Helen Fenton					
	(j)) Environment Commi	ttee			
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group		
		CHAIR				
			Chloe Turner			
	VICE-CHAIR					
	Robin Layfield					

(k) Housing Committee				
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group
		CHAIR		
	Mattie Ross			
		VICE-CHAIR		
			Lucas Schoemaker	
	(I) Stra	tegy and Resources C	ommittee	
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group
		CHAIR		
	Leader of Council			
VICE CHAIR				
			Deputy Leader of Council	

Appointments to other bodies

(i) Health and Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee				
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group
		LEAD		
	Helen Fenton			
		SUBSTITUTE		
	Natalie Bennett			
) Gloucestershire Police	e and Crime Panel			
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group
		LEAD		
			Martin Pearcy	
SUBSTITUTE				
	Chris Brine			

Council Annual Meeting
19 May 2022

Agenda Item 7, 8, 9, 10
Appendix A

(iii) Gloucestershire Economic Growth Scrutiny Committee					
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group	
		LEAD			
			Chloe Turner		
	SUBSTITUTE				
	Ashley Smith				

(iv) Gloucestershire Covid-19 Outbreak Engagement Board has been disbanded. Nominations are not required.

Appoint three Mental Health Champions

Mental Health Champions				
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group
Victoria Gray			Tricia Watson	

Appoint five Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Working Group

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Working Group					
Conservative	Labour	Lib Dem	Green	No Group	
Gill Oxley	Robin Layfield		Norman Kay		
	Natalie Bennett		Jonathan Edmunds		

Appoint <u>three</u> Members, <u>one</u> Parish Council Representative and <u>one</u> Independent Person to the Standards Sub-Committee

- Chair of Audit and Standards Committee
- Vice-Chair of Audit and Standards Committee
- Chair of Constitution Working Group (Cllr Keith Pearson)
- Parish Council Representative (Muriel Bullock)
- Independent Person (Phyllida Pyper)

Council Annual Meeting

Agenda Item 7, 8, 9, 10

19 May 2022

Appendix A